Look What God Did!

God has unique ways of catching our attention. Often that means a sharp turn on a straight path or a subtle tap on a shoulder. But then there are those times when God stops us dead in our tracks and says, “Look! Here I am!”

I had one of those moments this past April on the day I celebrated the anniversary of my salvation.

Thirty years ago on a bluff overlooking Lake Michigan, I asked God to come into my heart.

He instantly revealed Himself to me. On that gray, cloudy day, the sun broke through the clouds and shined onto the water. Then as I walked back to my workplace nearby, a yellow butterfly flew alongside me. Other butterfly moments happened in the months that followed, and the butterfly became my symbol of God’s love.

Fast forward to this April.

I went back to the bluff to give thanks to God as I’ve done every year since He saved me.

At the end of the road near the bluff there is an elementary school. And there it was—bigger than life—and it had never been there before:

An unexpected gift from my Heavenly Father, one of those you-can’t-miss-it- stop-in-your-tracks God moments. “Look! Here I am!” He said. “Happy Anniversary.”

Obviously, it got my attention.

Have you experienced a stop-in-your-tracks-attention-getting God moment?
Please share it with us by leaving a comment.

_________________________________

If you are on Facebook, check out my page where I post daily articles and inspiration for writers. And while you’re there, I’d appreciate it if you’ll click on the “like” button near the top of the page. Thanks!

jan2015FB

_____________________________________________

*NOTE: Any ads appearing in this post were not put there by me nor do I endorse them. WordPress sometimes posts ads in exchange for hosting this free blog.

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Look What God Did!

  1. My good hometown friends blog. Happy you survived the rain and have your computer unplugged.

    Susanne

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  2. I love this post!! And I really love it when God gets our attention like this!! Thank you for sharing!

  3. Susan H

    Fantastic evidence of God’s love…. if only we recognize Him!!!
    Love love love your blog, Jean!!!!

  4. Thanks for stopping by, Sherry 🙂 I’m glad you liked the post.

  5. Cecelia Lester

    God has special ways of getting our attention. When it happens to me, it takes my breath away.

  6. tracymg

    I went on a walk this morning and saw a yellow butterfly three different times. When I hear or see things repeatedly, I know God is trying to get my attention. So, when I got home, I searched the significance of the yellow butterfly in the Bible and your blog came up. I loved your post and I look forward to reading more. Thank you for sharing.

Share your thoughts with us.

